Review about BB cream

Last years there is one product, which popularity is growing and growing up. And all beauty companies one by one start to produce it. This product is multifunctional and this is the reason of its popularity. I’m talking about BB-cream.

This cosmetic item was formulated in Germany to protect patients’ skin after surgery. When it was introduced to South Korea and Japan, the cream was hailed as “the secret of Korean actresses”. Because healthy looking, porcelain skin is very appreciated there. That’s why Korean market was one of the first, where BB-cream was presented. In the 1980’s this product was developed by Korean cosmetic companies. BB-cream is promoted as an all-in-one serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation and sunblock.

And as i was in  Hong Kong, I decided to look for korean BB-cream. There was a huge assortment of these products. But my eye caught 2 BB-creams, which I bought to try and compare: Precious Jewelry BB cream SPF 30 PA++ by Sasatinnie and VIP Gold Super Plus Beblesh Balm by Skin79.

Description of BB-cream by Sasatinnie:

Gives you perfect skin complexion through its luxurious jewelry complex, korean medical herbs ingredients. Together with the advanced micro covering powder, your skin looks naturally flawless, healthy glow with incredible skincare benefits. Suitable for all skin types.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Description of BB-cream by Skin79:

Ingredients with abundance of nutrition keep skin resilient and moist and its whitening and wrinkle fighting properties help maintain clear and resilient skin, while giving the skin a natural and bright look.

 

 

 

 

Firstly i tried BB cream Precious Jewelry in pink tube with silver cap. The cream has grey-beige colour. The texture is dense liquid. The smell is ligt herbal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the tube stands: whitening, zero pore, moisturizing, healthy radiance. The cream helps to tone and smooth the skin and really makes it more white than it is in reality.



The problem of moistening this cream is solving. But for my oily skin this was too much. BB cream doesn’t regulate sebum production, doesn’t make my skin matt. Also I can’t say, that the product makes face “zero-pore”. Yes, pores are not so clearly visible as without this cream, but still skin isn’t smooth enough as you can see on pics. By artificial lighting skin looks better with this cream. I can hardly say, that product gives radiance to my skin. Cream isn’t absorbed so easy, and face stays sticky. To sum it up about this BB cream  I can say: this product didn’t solve all problems of my skin type. Pores were still visible, no regulation of sebum production, no radiance, sticky face. Of pluses: it tones and smooths skin, moistures skin very well – for oily skin maybe too much, but for dry and normal skin it can be enough. UV’protecting is great.

And now review about BB cream by Skin79. It has gold-brown tube, vacuum-pumping. It looks more luxurious than BB cream Precious Jewelry. The texture is more dense, than the cream by Sastinnie has. The colour is the same – grey-beige, the smell even more light.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On the tube stands: whitening, UV protecting, wrinkle improvement. Also there are ingredients of gold, caviar, sweet almond oil in composition of this cream.

This product as the first one halps to tone and smooth the skin very well. In contrast to BB cream by Sasatinnie this one doesn’t make the face too white. It has such ingredient as Aloe Vera, so presents non-oily smooth skin tone. For me it is big plus – my face doesn’t stay sticky during the day, the cream absorbed much better than the first one. The problem of sebum production this cream solves better.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Unfortunately, pores as by applying BB cream by Sasatinnie also stay half-visible. UV protection works very good. About wrinkle improvement I can’t say anything exactly, ’cause my skin is young, but small wrinkles which I had on my forehead, during the using this cream, are still at the same place. Radiance of my skin as by the first one I didn’t notice.

So, the advantages of BB cream by Skin79 are: non-oily smooth matt skin tone, good absorption, less visibility of pores,UV protecting. But I didn’t notice, that it made my skin more resilient and radiant.

By choosing one of these 2 BB creams I prefer BB cream by Skin79 for my type, because of texture and effect of smooth matt skin tone.

Leave a comment